Behavior is a mirror in which every one displays his own image

Behavior is a mirror in which every one displays his own image. This is so true. There’s this girl I know ( She-who-must-not-be-named) and she needs to look into the mirror of her soul. Because she is such a pushy, ignorant, narrow-minded pest. Really, I’m not overreacting.  The problem with her is that most of the time, she’s a normal girl. She can actually be quite likeable, sometimes. However there are times when I would just love to choke the life right out of her.

She has the tendency to believe she’s always right and no one can convince her otherwise, not even when it’s her superiors or teachers or anything. She just won’t accept any view but her own; she’s always arguing with people and forcing her will upon others. She likes to make decisions for everyone. That is something you shouldn’t try to pull with me. I hate people who try to force me to go right when I want to go left.

But that’s not even what pisses me off the most about her. It’s the fact that she is soooo narrow-minded. Anything that isn’t Dutch is strange and weird and wrong. When she first heard about my love for Asia, she was like  – ________ –  She actually said to me: “Why do you like Asian stuff? You’re not Asian.” How ignorant is that?! Just because I’m black and not Asian – which is not exactly true…my ancestors came from China  – doesn’t mean you can’t like it. I don’t like narrow-minded people at all.

She also has the habit of spilling all of her secrets of her private life. Like I’m in any way interested in her private life. I mean, it’s called private life for a reason. Sometimes I’d just like to yell at her, forcing her to shut up and think about the nightmares she’s bestowing on the rest of us, ya know? But since I’m polite and just think it would be a drag, I keep my mouth shut. But there’s a lot of eye rolling going on, trust me.

But on the bright side: in a while I will never have to see her again. And for that I’m willing to thank God, Jezus, Buddha, Allah and all the other deities I don’t believe in. Although Buddha isn’t an actual deity, is he? I don’t know, I’ll have to look it up. Anyways…I’ll just keep smiling. There’s a lot worse things going on out there in the world. My problems and irritations don’t really amount to anything.

Life’s good.

A penny for your thoughts

