We’re almost at the end of year again

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve blogged. Can’t believe my last post was in (hold on, let me check) the 9th of September. Oh..well..it felt longer anyways. As my title says: it’s almost the end of the year. Christmas is coming soon – YAY – and New Year – Meh – and a new year is almost upon us.

How I feel about all this? Well, Christmas is the most wonderful time of the year. I count down the days till Christmas all the way from my birthday in August every year. The whole atmosphere and the decorated tree, it just makes me feel so warm inside. It makes me care a bit more about the world and start thinking about way to improve myself to make the world a better place. I just love Christmas and from the 1st of December until the 1st of January, I’m in an impeccable mood.

New Years really ain’t my thing. I mean, I’ve told you guys I’ve sleeping problems right? Meaning staying up late is pretty much too troublesome for me. When I was younger that wasn’t a problem – I’d just wake up on my own when the fireworks started. Now I even sleep through that…if I get sleep. Usually me and my family just watch the firework for a while until we get bored and go back to bed.

The beginning of the new year, 2012, is making me tingle all over, but that because I’m hoping to get my Bachelors degree in June/July and start studying Japanese at the university in Leiden. I’ve been waiting for this since I got wind of the fact that I could actually study Japanese here in the Netherlands (end 2010 I believe).

So now I’m working really hard on my thesis; because I need to make sure I get a good grade. And in January I start with my minor Books & More, so that’s nice as well. Hopefully everything will work out with my corporate economics test. Otherwise I’m still screwed and to hell with going to this university of applied science for another year just to pass one stupid subject which I’ve failed 6 times already!

Anyways…I forgot the point I was going to make with this article. Oh well. I wish you all a very nice last month of the year and hope you guys have a wonderful Christmas and a happy New Year.

A penny for your thoughts

