OmmWriter

OmmWriter, another one of those nifty writing programs I use. I only started using OmmWriter recently (as I was very content with Q10) but I must say I’m loving it. Just like Q10 – which I also still use – it’s a full screen editor. But OmmWriter provides you with a white, snowy background, making the entire thing look and feel very serene.

OmmWriter also provides three calming tracks to accompany the writer during his or her writing process. They are on a loop, and very tranquil. OmmWriter also uses sounds when you type  (not like a typewriter) but still quirky enough for me not to mute them. I like this writing program very much and I’ll be using it from now on. Of course, that doesn’t mean I’ll stop using all the others.

A penny for your thoughts

