Review: Ten Inch Hero

Since I’m a big fan of all things Jensen Ackles (Supernatural, Dark Angel) I had to see this movie. True, I was also interested in seeing Danneel act for the first time. I had heard some mixed things about her acting, so I wanted to see it for myself.

It’s basically about the staff of a sandwich shop, who become friends and help each other out whenever they can. You have Piper who had a daughter whom she gave up for adoption when she was fifteen. She moved to Santa Monica (or wherever the movie took place) because she thought she saw her daughter on a pamphlet about gifted children. Tish, who seems to be a bit slutty – going home with guys she hardly knows – and who thinks playing guys is something they deserve. Priestly, a guy embracing punk and kilts who wants people to see him for who he really is. Jen, who is about to meet her soul mate she met on the internet, but who is afraid of how he will judge her.

In other words: it’s one big love story. And even though I tend to hate those kinds of movies, I didn’t mind it that much. Ten Inch Hero is about friendship and respecting each other. About not judging people on the way they look, but to look at who they really are. It’s a feel good movie, and it certainly made me feel good!

A penny for your thoughts

