Review: Salt

Salt is an action-packed movie, full of well choreographed fight scenes, gunfire and tension. It’s a nice action movie with no intentions of being any more than that. Angelina Jolie is Evelyn Salt, a female agent of the CIA who is accused of being a Russian spy. Soon, she is running for her life and to save her husband.

I especially liked how during the first half of the movie, the audience is forced to figure out whether or not she’s actually a Russian spy, or a dedicated CIA agent, or both. And when we finally find out that (SPOILER ALERT!) she is in fact both, we find ourselves cheering for her nonetheless.

The twist – that her friend and fellow CIA agent Tedd Winter (Liev Schreiber) is also a Russian spy – was one I hadn’t seen coming. And his end was, well…, almost beautiful, if a death can be that. I was speculating and thinking throughout the movie (which I like in action movies) so I like this movie very much. The end was a bit corny and predictable, but hey, it was an evening well spent. Besides, having loveable villain Craig Montgomery from As The World Turns (Hunt Block) as the President of the USA on my TV screen was a welcome bonus.

8 thoughts on “Review: Salt

  1. I just want to mention I’m all new to blogging and seriously enjoyed your web blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You actually have fabulous articles and reviews. Bless you for sharing with us your web page.

    Like

  2. I have not checked in here for some time as I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

    Like

  3. Rather nice post. I not too long ago found your weblog and also wished to point out that I have definitely cherished searching the weblog site articles. All items viewed as I’ll be subscribing for the feed and I we do hope you make as soon as again quickly!

    Like

A penny for your thoughts

