I usually don’t do poetry

I really don’t. But my university held a haiku contest for the first year students and I decided what the heck. So I wrote one during a history lecture and sent it on its way when I came home. It had to be in Japanese of course and we also needed to provide a Dutch translation. (Didn’t have to be literal.)

I don’t think I’ll win because I usually suck at poetry, but you never know. Once the results are in, I’ll probably post it on this blog.

A penny for your thoughts

