Review: Pacific Rim

So. Pacific Rim. I heard a lot of good things about it, but my stubbornness kept me from seeing it until today. (I thought it was going to be something like Transformers v.s. Godzilla, never have I been so wrong’).

I really liked it. I’m usually not so interested in robot movies, but this one blew me away. It was good. I personally loved Mako – and that flashback scene about her youth trauma was amazing!!! I could just feel the little girl’s fear –  and thought her portrayal of a rookie pilot was great.  Raleigh was okay, he seemed like the typical male hero in blockbuster movies. I did like the fact they didn’t force any romance on those two.

I really don’t want to say anything else, because I feel I’m going to be spoiling people. So watch it yourself. It’s a great movie and I guarantee you’ll be having a lot of  ‘feels’ one way or the other.  Though I must admit, I wanted to know more about the motives of the Kajiu… Oh well, maybe there will be a sequel.

A penny for your thoughts

