Finished my reread of The Malazan Book of the Fallen series

ImageFinally finished my reread of The Malazan Book of the Fallen series. It was as hard as I expected, with my heart being ripped out a thousand times and rage filling me a thousand times more. And the ending of the 10th book, The Crippled God, it was so very glorious, so very heartbreaking, so very enlightening and yet, so very fitting. Steven Erikson is a genius and I salute him.

I will do exactly what the very last sentence of the book asks of its readers.

“Remember us.”

One thought on “Finished my reread of The Malazan Book of the Fallen series

A penny for your thoughts

