Review: Wicked Bronze Ambition by Glen Cook

Wicked Bronze Ambition

Wicked Bronze Ambition is the fourteenth book in the Garrett P.I. series by Glen Cook.

Plot:

Garrett’s fiancé was born on the Hill and his soon-to-be family-in-law is filthy rich. They’re all sorcerers too, and that puts them in a tight spot, because someone has it out for them. Or rather, their children and grandchildren. A grand underground tournament has been set up and is meant to be a battle-royale type: the kids are in it if they want to or not. And whether they have actual magic powers or not. This case gets very close for Garrett personally because someone he loves has died and now he is out for revenge.

Opinion:

I can’t really say much about this book without spoiling a great deal, so I’ll just say that the case begins and ends with a sucker-punch to the gut. I cried at the ending. I’m not a very emotional person, but great books can elicit some tears. This is a great book.

Rating:

10/10

2 thoughts on “Review: Wicked Bronze Ambition by Glen Cook

  1. Dennis says:

    I agree!!! I thought Glen Cook was losing his mind in the beginning. I was hurt, I was angry, I was far too engaged in the characters!!! Anyway, this is an excellent book, twists, turns, runs at a breakneck pace. And it leaves you wanting more…hint hint.

    Like

A penny for your thoughts

