Status

My First Submission!

Today I sent out my first ever submission of something I wrote – not counting the two Dutch writing contests I entered. I’ve submitted a short story, around 5000 words, to the Tor Prose Fiction program!

I’m very excited about this, and although I’m a bit afraid to get my hopes up, at least I actually submitted something. And that is a milestone for any aspiring writer. I believe the response time is about 3 months, so there’s a lot of waiting involved.  And though I’m bad at waiting, I can always work on my novel or other short stories.

Here’s to hoping! Because even if I get rejected, at least I reached that milestone of submitting something I’ve written. And there are a lot more places I can try to submit to; I’ve been doing some research.

A penny for your thoughts

