I came, I saw and I conquered NaNoWriMo!

I participated in the National Novel Writing Month, a.k.a. NaNoWriMo, for the first time this year, and I was very worried about it. Not just because writing 50k in one month was never something I thought I could do – it took me three years to finish my 100k manuscript – but also because I had (well, have) to write two papers of 2000 – 2500 words each to write in November/December as well. (I still haven’t truly started on those.)

But lo! and behold! I won! I actually won, with one day to spare!

Schermopname (67)
image

image

I still can’t believe it. NaNoWriMo was one hell of a ride and a lot of fun, I hope to be able to participate next year as well.

A penny for your thoughts

