Status

Editing Update #3

I’ve been brandishing my red pen for the past couple of weeks during my third revision pass which focuses on spelling and grammar mostly. Clunky writing, missing words, bad punctuation, those sorts of things as well.It’s been slow going though, I’ve not got much time to work on my NaNoWriMo novel [SG], because I’m busy with my thesis right now. But I hope to finish revising what I have in the next couple of weeks.

My first novel manuscript [TEE] is still with the majority of beta readers, though of the three new ones I found, two were remarkably fast in providing my with their feedback and it’s been very helpful. So now I’m waiting for the stragglers. Hopefully I might be able to start looking for a literary agent soon. But we’ll pass that bridge when we get there.

2 thoughts on “Editing Update #3

  1. Editing and revising can take so much time, and it’s really tough when you don’t have as much time to devote to them as you would like. I’m in that boat right now, and then I’ll be jumping over to the waiting on beta readers boat. Good luck with your writing goals and with your search for a literary agent!

    Liked by 1 person

A penny for your thoughts

