Status

Writing Update #8

So, it’s been a while! I’ve been (almost) steadily writing now for a bit more than a month, with some small gaps in-between. So I still don’t have that habit of writing every day down just yet, but I’m getting there quickly.

I’ve been working on my third novel [BOR] the entire time, having a bit of trouble here and there trying to weave scenes together and set up a bit of foreshadowing. Right now I’m actually in the middle of a chapter that’s probably already way too long and consists mostly of dialogue. But hey, that can be fixed once I actually finish this thing, right?

Not always reaching my daily word goal of 500 words a day either, but what are you going to do? If your mind isn’t willing, it isn’t willing. As long as I get near the 500 mark, that’s something I consider a win for now. I’m also still plotting my fourth novel [OSAA] and have decided that’s going to be my NaNoWriMo project for this year, so I’d better hurry up and finish that outline before November gets here!

A penny for your thoughts

