Status

Query Update #5

A couple of days ago I sent out my second batch of queries to literary agents in the UK for [TEE]. The total number of queries I’ve sent out is now 20.

Of the new batch, I got back two rejections already. Both nice form rejections, and I must admit I’ve started to feel less and less as I get new rejections. It’s almost as if it’s expected. Which is sad. But you know, what else are you going to feel when all you’ve received are rejections, right?

I’m trying very hard to keep my hopes up, and I’m focusing on the happier parts of my life right now (which are more than a few months ago, to be sure). But it’s hard. Just once, I’d like to at least receive a request for a partial. That would make my day.

Here’s to hoping.

A penny for your thoughts

