Status

Writing Update #9

I’ve been competing in NaNoWriMo 2015 with [OSAA], and I’m doing quite well, to be honest. I’m hitting the daily word count every time, though it’s not always easy, and I’m earning badges.

My word count is getting up there and I’m still only at the beginning of the story (a good sign!) and you can track my progress by checking on my word count meter here on my blog, if you’re interested.

Because I’m doing NaNoWriMo again, I’ve had to stop writing on my third novel [BOR] unfortunately – I just can’t work on two things at once – but I’m loving my NaNoWriMo story, so it’s not a hassle. I think by the end of NaNoWriMo I won’t have finished the story, but I’m past the 25,000 word point already now, so I’m pretty sure I’ll get to the 50,000 mark.

If my story isn’t finished at the 50,000 mark (which I hope, because my previous NaNoWriMo [SG] novel was pretty much finished by then and Fantasy novels have to be at least 80,000 words, so that was a bit of a problem for me: I’m not big on fillers), I’ll continue writing this novel until it’s finished. Only then will I go back to [BOR].

A penny for your thoughts

