Status

Editing Update #9

I’ve been preoccupied with feverishly editing my second NaNoWriMo novel [OSAA] for a couple of months now, and after spending weeks on draft 1.5, I’ve officially started on draft 2. After finishing up my last couple of comments I hope to send this novel to my beta readers. It’ll probably take me another couple of weeks though. I might not finalize it until 2017.

I’ve not participated in NaNoWriMo 2016, mainly because I was still writing [BOR] (now finished BTW), because I was editing my previous NaNoWriMo novel and because work had kept me particularly busy.

It felt strange though, not participating. Even though I’ve only participated two years, they were consecutive years, and it was almost becoming a habit. But there are challenges, and then there are follies; participating this year would’ve been a folly. I was already feeling swamped as it was, and NaNoWriMo 2016 would have pushed me under. In the end I don’t regret my decision.

Draft one of [BOR] is now done, and I’ve put it aside for now. Hoping I’ll be able to keep my eager hands from it for at least a month, to start editing this one with fresh eyes. After I’ve sent my NaNoWriMo 2015 novel [OSAA] to my beta readers though.

A penny for your thoughts

