Query Update #8

Today I queried 6 agents for [TEE], after putting off continuing to query for too damn long. It took a couple of hours (I’m all about the checking of attachments, double-checking, triple-checking, freaking out, because OMG you didn’t add page numbering, YOU IDIOT!), but I feel good about it.

Got three confirmations of receipt, which I am always thankful for. This way I don’t have to worry whether or not the literary agents even got my query/submission – though I’m pretty sure there’s still a chance I could end up in the spam folder. Either way, I’m glad I got back in the saddle, so to speak, because I absolutely love this manuscript and I think it’s worth it.

Haven’t heard back from the hard reset (re)query I sent out in January, but I’m not giving up hope just yet. Just yet….

A penny for your thoughts

