Review: Garrett for Hire by Glen Cook

Garrett for hire

Garrett for Hire by Glen Cook consists of the following three books:

  • Deadly Quicksilver Lies
  • Petty Pewter Gods
  • Faded Steel Heat


Garrett is getting himself into trouble once again, working for his clients – or actively trying to avoid wannabe-clients. This time is not only a women who wants her daughter found (or order a hit, it’s hard to tell), gods of many pantheon who want his attention for themselves as they fight to keep their heads above water and the Call – rightists Garrett wants nothing to do with on account of some of his friends being non-human – who keep involving him in things he doesn’t want to be involved in. Oh and beer….lots of beer. Continue reading